Hallowe’en Town

haloween-scene

Today I made a Halloween themed town in Flash. Firstly I made a selection of silhouette shapes with curves and bends. I then converted them to symbols so that they were stored in the library. I then made land, gates, houses, and trees out of those shapes. And finally, I added a background to make it look more presentable.

I didn’t have many issues, except Flash did crash and I lost a small amount of work. Otherwise, everything worked out ok.

I have to be honest and say that I don’t think it looks amazing, however I do like the houses. I’m not so fond of how the tree turned out, I don’t think that looks very good, and I think the colour choice for the sky could be better too.

 

bits-and-bobs

Leave a Reply

