Trim paths

thingifd

Today I used trim paths with vector art to make this. The outline was made using a trim path added to the vector art, then a delay in the timeline to make it move. I used 2 adjustment layers to add the glow to the lines, and duplicated what I had made to make the outstretched area, and used Javascript with wiggle to make it move.

I think things still need to be improved with this, for example I need to add the waves in the background, but on this occasion I couldn’t make it work, so I decided to leave it out for now. I struggled to remember how to add adjustment layers, and I had to ask for help, but on this occasion I took more in and was able to add more than usual before asking for help.

Posted in: VFX

Leave a Reply

